Beth Neuhoff named recipient of the 8th annual MIW Radio Group Frances Preston Trailblazer Award

NAPLES, Florida, August 23, 2016 - The Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio (MIW) Group proudly announces that Neuhoff Communications President and Chief Executive Officer Beth Neuhoff has been named the 2016 MIW Trailblazer. Ms. Neuhoff will receive the 8th annual MIW Radio Group Frances Preston Trailblazer Award on Wednesday, September 21st during the 2016 Radio Show Wednesday Headliner: 'Cutting Edge Trends in Marketing, featuring Dave Ramsey and John Rich.' The 2016 Radio Show, held September 21 – 23, 2016 in Nashville, is jointly produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB) and the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB).

he MIW Radio Group Trailblazer Award is presented annually to a woman who, through her leadership and success in the media industry, creates opportunities for other women in radio. In 2012, it was renamed the "Frances Preston Trailblazer Award" in honor of Frances Preston, longtime president and chief executive officer of BMI and one of the original MIW Radio Group members.

In August of 2012, President and CEO Beth Neuhoff assumed control of Neuhoff Communications, a privately held broadcast and digital media company that operates 20 radio stations and 16 digital media sites in six Midwest markets. Since that time, Beth has held key leadership roles within the radio broadcasting industry. An elected Director of the National Association of Broadcasters, she is currently serving her second term as Second Vice Chair of the Radio Board. Beth is also a Director of the Broadcaster's Foundation of America, a Trustee of the National Association of Broadcaster's Education Foundation (NABEF) and a Trustee of the National Association of Broadcaster's Political Action Committee (NABPAC). She is a graduate of the NABEF's Broadcast Leadership Class that works in tandem with the FCC to encourage diversity of ownership in broadcasting. In 2014 and 2016, Beth was named as one of the "Most Influential Women in Radio" by Radio Ink magazine and was featured on the cover for this same issue in 2015. At the 2014 and 2015 Radio Shows, she was a finalist for "Best Broadcaster in America" and, most recently, the Illinois Broadcaster's Association named Beth the 2016 "Illinois Broadcaster of the Year."

"Beth Neuhoff is an accomplished broadcaster who blazes new trails and heights in everything she touches," says MIW Radio Group Spokesperson Kay Olin. "Beth has been a passionate and enthusiastic ambassador for Radio and especially women throughout her career. She sets a tremendous example for all women in broadcasting through her bold decision-making and inspiring leadership. Beth is intelligent, caring, approachable and the natural choice to be honored as our 2016 MIW Trailblazer."

"There is no greater honor than to be recognized by those you most admire," comments Beth Neuhoff. "I am so grateful to the MIW's for continuing to raise me up, push me forward and cheer me on. In the spirit of the original Trailblazer, Frances Preston, I vow to do my best to live up to the accolades you've bestowed on me... then pay it forward."

When Beth Neuhoff receives the MIW's 8th Annual Trailblazer Award at the 2016 Radio Show, she will join an illustrious group of female media professionals, respected for their leadership and commitment to the radio industry including: Kim Guthrie (2015), Diane Sutter (2014), Weezie Kramer (2013), Caroline Beasley (2012), Ginny Hubbard Morris (2011), Lynn Anderson (2010) and Erica Farber (2009).